MEDIA News: Newsroom Moves at MSNBC, CNBC, The Washington Post, Yahoo!

http://prnbloggers.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/agility-logo.png?w=127&h=125&h=125PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department makes thousands of updates to the  database of journalists and bloggers that underpins our Agility media targeting and distribution platform.  Below is a sampling of recent media moves and news from the research team.  Learn more about Agility media targeting here.

Wall Street Journal The Wall Street Journal (New York, NY): Both Geoffrey Fowler (@geoffreyfowler) and Joanna Stern (@joannastern) have joined the staff @WSJ as Personal Tech Columnists and Reviewers.

Washington Post The Washington Post (Washington, DC): Former Boston Globe Political Reporter Wesley Lowery (@WesleyLowery) joins the Post (@washingtonpost) to cover politics. And American Prospect Associate Editor Jaime Fuller (@j_fuller)joins the Political team too as a Reporter/Blogger

msnbc MSNBC (New York, NY): Thomas Roberts (@ThomasARoberts) replaces Brian Shactman as Host of the @msnbc morning show, “Way Too Early”.

CNBC CNBC (New York, NY): Sara Eisen (@saraeisenFX) joins @CNBC as a Global Consumer Correspondent.

Yahoo News Yahoo! (@YahooNews): Daniel Klaidman (@DKlaidman) is now Deputy Editor at Yahoo!.

SF Chronicle San Francisco Chronicle (San Francisco, CA): Meghan McDowell (@sfunzipped.com) has been named a Reporter for the SF Chronicle (@sfchronicle). She was previously a freelance reporter for the paper.

JET magazine Jet (Chicago, IL): Jet magazine (@GetJETmag) has named Wendy L. Wilson  (@WendyLWilson) as Managing Editor.

Hollywood Reporter The Hollywood Reporter (Los Angeles, CA): Editor Janice Min has been selected by Guggenheim Media to head @THR and @Billboard as Co-President/Chief Creative Officer.

The Baltimore Sun The Baltimore Sun (Baltimore, MD): Reporter Carrie Wells is now covering higher education (@BaltimoreSun). Colin Campbell joins on as Night Reporter.

AOL Autos AOL Autos (New York, NY): Sharon Carty (@sharoncarty) is the new Editor-in-Chief of AOL Autos and AutoBlog.

Gawker Gawker (New York, NY): Senior Writer Camille Dodero (@CamilleDodero) has left Gawker. In addition, Contributing Editor @MaxRivlinNadler has left to become a Freelance Journalist.

The Hill The Hill (Washington, DC): Kristina Wong (@kristina_wong) has joined @thehill as a Staff Writer covering foreign policy, politics and defense.

American Banker American Banker (Arlington, VA): Barbara Rehm (@BarbRehm) is no longer Editor-at-Large at American Banker (@AmerBanker).

IGN IGN (@IGN) (sbutts@ign.com): Joshua Yehl (@JoshuaYehl) is the new Comics Editor for IGN.

Dr. Mehmet Oz Hearst Magazines (New York, NY): Dr. Oz’s (@DrOz) magazine, The Good Life, will hit stands February 2014.

Closer Weekly Closer Weekly (@closerweekly): Corynne Cirilli (corynnes) takes the reins as the News Director.

Jim Osterman Transaction World Magazine (Atlanta, GA): Jim Osterman (@TransWorld_Ed) is the new Editor-in-Chief.

Chicagoist.com Chicagoist (@Chicagoist) (tips@chicagoist.com): Lisa White (@LisaWhite) has been hired as an Associate Editor.

Curbed Chicago Curbed Chicago (Chicago, IL): Editor Ian Spula is no longer with this trade outlet (@curbedchicago).

La Invasora La Invasora 1600 (New York, NY): SupeRadio Latino Network is going into the NY Spanish market with Regional Mexican Station (@LaInvasora1600).

Univision PR Univision – WLII-TV (San Juan, PR): This Univision station @UnivisionPR has canceled all weekend newscasts, resulting in many layoffs.

The Telegraph Alton Telegraph (Alton, IL): Bob Strickley (@rjstrickleyjr) has been named Editor of the daily (@altontelegraph). He replaces Dan Brannan, who recently left the paper.

WLIO-TV/WOHL-TV (Lima, OH): Anchor Jeff Fitzgerald (fitz@wlio.com) has been named News Director at the duopoly.

WAND News WAND-TV (Decatur, IL): Marianne Manko (@MarianneMankoTV) has been named Evening News Anchor for the NBC station (@wandtvnews). Furthermore, the station plans to expand its Noon broadcast. Samantha Singer (@WANDSamantha) will continue to anchor the newscast.

ABC 7 Chicago WLS-TV (Chicago, IL): Anchor Tanja Babich (@TanjaBabich) joins the ABC station (@ABC7Chicago) as Reporter and fill-in Anchor.

Angela Buchman WTHR-TV (Indianapolis, IN): Meteorologist Angela Buchman (@angelabuchman) has joined the NBC station (@WTHRcom).

Time Out New York Time Out New York (New York, NY): Former Executive Editor for Life & Style Weekly, Terri White (@terri_white) has been named Editor-in-Chief @TimeOutNewYork.

The Post-Star The Post-Star (Glens Falls, NY): Brett Hudson (@Brett_Hudson) is the new Sports Reporter at The Post-Star (@poststar)

IndexJournal The Index-Journal (Greenwood, SC): Gregg Hampton (@gregghampton) is the new Managing Editor @ijindexjournal.

Creston News Advertiser (Creston, IA): Kyle Wilson (kwilson@crestonnews.com) is the new Managing Editor replacing Stephani Finley who has retired.

Northwest Herald Northwest Herald (Crystal Lake, IL): John Sahly (@JSahly)(jsahly@shawmedia.com) is the new Web Editor @nwherald.

PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department provides daily updates on Twitter (http://twitter.com/PRNmedia).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s