MEDIA News: Media Moves at Good Morning America, AP, Roll Call and More…

http://prnbloggers.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/agility-logo.png?w=127&h=125&h=125PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department makes thousands of updates to the  database of journalists and bloggers that underpins our Agility media targeting and distribution platform.  Below is a sampling of recent media moves and news from the research team.  Learn more about Agility media targeting here.

Good Morning America Good Morning America (New York, NY): Amy Robach (@arobach) will replace News Anchor Josh Elliot at “Good Morning America” (@GMA). In addition, former New York Giant Michael Strahan (@michaelstrahan) is set to become the newest member of @GMA. He will continue to Co-Host Live! With Kelly and Michael.

The Associated Press Associated Press – Washington Bureau (Washington, DC): Assistant Business Editor Brad Foss (@bradfoss_) has been promoted to Deputy Business Editor. And Times Picayune Reporter Juliet Linderman (@JulietLinderman) has joined the Baltimore Bureau @AP to cover urban issues and education.

Roll Call Roll Call (Washington, DC): Former Washington Times (@WashTimes) Assistant Political Editor David Eldridge joins the staff @rollcall as the House Editor. And Daily Caller Reporter Alexis Levinson (@alexis_levinson) is now the Senate Elections Reporter.

NYT Business Business Day- The New York Times (New York, NY): Dionne Searcey (@dionnesearcey) joins @nytimesbusiness as an Economics Reporter.

NYT Magazine The New York Times Magazine (New York, NY): Jake Silverstein (@jakesilverstein) of @TexasMonthly has been appointed Editor. He will join the magazine in late Spring.

Chicago Sun-Times Chicago Sun-Times.com (Chicago, IL): Madeleine Doubek (@MDoubekRebootIL) (info@rebootillinois.com) joins as a Columnist for the daily’s (@Suntimes) editorial page and “Early & Often” (@CSTearlyoften), a digital platform for government and politics. Doubek previously served at the Daily Herald.

The New York Times The New York Times (New York, NY): Jonathan Mahler (@jonathanmahler) joins @nytimes as a Corporate Media Reporter. He will begin on 4/23/2014.

Thomson Reuters Thomson Reuters (New York, NY): Mike Stone (@MichaelStone) former Senior Reporter for dealReporter, has been named Mergers & Acquisitions Reporter @thomsonreuters.

Psychology Today Psychology Today (New York, NY): Jennifer Bleyer (@jennypencil) joins Psychology Today (@psychtoday) as a Staff Editor.

TIME.com Time Magazine (New York, NY): Tom Weber (@tweber) has been promoted to Executive Editor. He joined the magazine 2 years ago as Assistant Managing Editor.

CNBC CNBC (New York, NY): Former Bloomberg News Reporter Meg Tirrell (@megtirrell) has been added to cover Biotechnology and Pharmaceuticals.

Wall Street Journal The Wall Street Journal (New York, NY): Jo Craven McGinty (@mcjomcg) climbs aboard @WSJ as a Numbers Columnist. She will cover data and statistical analysis. James Graff (@lathram) is also joining as a World Coverage Editor.

GuardianUS Guardian America – New York Bureau (New York, NY): Megan Carpentier (@megancarpentier) joins @GuardianUS as Deputy Opinion Editor.

The Globe and Mail Globe & Mail (Toronto, ON): David Walmsley is the new Editor-in-Chief @globeandmail.

CNN International CNN International (Atlanta, GA): Amara Walker has joined @cnni as Anchor from WFLD-TV in Chicago.

The Atlantic The Atlantic (Washington, DC): Executive Editor J.J. Gould (@jjgould) was promoted to Digital Editor @TheAtlantic.

Scientific American Scientific American (New York, NY): Former Chemical & Engineering News (@cenmag) Deputy Editor Josh Fischman (@jfischman) has signed on as a Senior Editor @sciam.

The Star-Ledger The Star-Ledger (Newark, NJ): After 35 years as a Sports Writer @starledger, Tom Luicci (‏@TomLuicci) decides “it’s time to move on.” Luicci leaves the Star-Ledger having most recently covered Rutgers University Athletics.

New Haven Register New Haven Register (New Haven, CT): Keldy Ortiz (@keldyOrtiz) has joined @nhregister as a Breaking News Reporter. Previously he was a Sports Reporter in Texas.

The State Newspaper The State (Columbia, SC): Kristy Rupon (@krupon) has been named Business Editor @thestate. She had been Acting Business Editor.

Indianapolis Star The Indianapolis Star (Indianapolis, IN): Managing Editor Ronnie Ramos (@RonnieRamos) was promoted to Managing Director/Digital & Sports @indystar.

The Tennessean The Tennessean (Nashville, TN): We are sorry to report the passing of long-time Columnist Gail Kerr @tennessean.

MBJ Memphis Business Journal (Memphis, TN): Joanna Crangle is the new Publisher of the Journal (@MBJMemphis). She has been with the Journal since 2008.

Star Tribune Star Tribune (Minneapolis, MN): Allison Sherry (@allisonsherry) has joined the paper (@StarTribune) as the Washington D.C. Bureau Chief and Reporter. She comes to the paper from The Denver Post.

SPIN Spin Magazine (New York, NY): Editor-in-Chief Jem Aswad (@jemaswad) is moving on from @SPINmagazine.

Eater National Eater (@Eater) (tips@eater.com): Ryan Sutton (@QualityRye) is the new Head Critic for Eater New York (@EaterNY) and Robert Sietsema (@RobertSietsema) is the new Restaurant Critic.

epicurious Epicurious.com (@Epicurious) (feedback@epicurious.com): Gabriella Vigoreaux is the new Editorial Assistant at Epicurious. Matt Duckor (@MattDuckor) is the new Restaurant Editor at the outlet.

Yahoo Yahoo! (@Yahoo) (media@yahoo-inc.com): Josh Wolk (@JoshSWolk) is the new Executive Entertainment Editor at Yahoo!.

Newsday (Melville, NY): Sports Journalist Marcus Henry (@marchenrysports) passed away at the age of 41.

Los Angeles Times (Los Angeles, CA): Former Times Sports Reporter and ex-USC football star Lonnie White has passed away at the age of 49. And Megan Garvey (@garveylatimes) has been promoted to Deputy Managing Editor, Digital @LATimes.

FOX 11 Los Angeles KTTV-TV (Los Angeles, CA): FOX 11 Los Angeles (@myfoxla) welcomes Bill Mondora as Vice President and News Director.

KPIX 5 KPIX-TV (San Francisco, CA): KPIX-TV (@CBSSF) welcomes Veronica De La Cruz (@VeronicaDLCruz) as Evening Co-Anchor.

Jaime Zea Univision – WUVC-TV (Fayetteville, NC): Jaime Zea (@jaimezea) has been named News Director @WUVCUnivision40.

MEDIAware’s full weekly version can be found at:www.prnewswire.com/knowledge-center/medi…

PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department provides daily updates on Twitter (twitter.com/PRNmedia).

Detailed outlet and contact information is available at agility.prnewswire.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s