MEDIA News: Media Moves at: National Post, MoneySense, Inc., CNN and More…

http://prnbloggers.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/agility-logo.png?w=127&h=125&h=125PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department makes thousands of updates to the  database of journalists and bloggers that underpins our Agility media targeting and distribution platform.  Below is a sampling of recent media moves and news from the research team.  Learn more about Agility media targeting here.

National Post National Post (Toronto, ON): Anne Marie Owens was named Publisher where she becomes the first woman Publisher @nationalpost.

MoneySense MoneySense (Toronto, ON): Duncan Hood (@DuncanHood_) is the new Editor-in-Chief @MoneySenseMag. And Former Editor-in-Chief Jonathan Chevreau (@JonChevreau) is now an Editor-at-Large.

Inc. INC. (New York, NY): CEO of Dell Michael Dell (@MichaelDell), Thomas Goetz (@tgoetz), Former Executive Editor of Wire Magazine and Michelle Manafy (@michellemanafy) Editorial Director, Online Publishers Association have been named as Columnists @INC.

CNN CNN (Washington, DC): Mark Preston (@prestoncnn) (mark.preston@turner.com) has been promoted to Executive Editor of Politics @cnn.

New York Daily News New York Daily News (New York, NY): Meredith Engel (@MeredithEngel) (mengel@nydailynews.com) has joined the paper as a Digital Health Reporter.

MORE Magazine More Magazine (New York, NY): Former Ladies Home Journal Entertainment Director Susan Pocharski (susan.pocharski@meredith.com) has taken over the same role @MoreMag.

Real Simple Magazine Real Simple Magazine (New York, NY): Laura Schocker (@lschocker) (laura_schocker@realsimple.com) has become the new Online Executive Editor. She comes from the Huffington Post where she was Executive Editor of the Healthy Living section.

Women's Health Women’s Health (New York, NY): Gretchen Smelter (gretchen.smelter@rodale.com) has been named Creative Director. She most recently served as Design Director at House Beautiful.

The Boston Globe The Boston Globe (Boston, MA): Current Sports Editor for Athens Banner-Herald Rachel Bowers (@RachelGBowers), has been hired as the new Sports Online Producer and will begins June 16th.

U.S. News U.S. News & World Report (Washinton, D.C): Kristine Crane (@CraneKristine) (KCrane@usnews.com) is a new Health Reporter @USNews. She will focus on patient advice and health tips.

Gizmodo Gizmodo (@Gizmodo) (tipbox@gizmodo.com): Brian Barrett (@BrBarrett) (bbarrett@gizmodo.com) is now the Editor-in-Chief @Gizmodo.

Gawker Gawker (@Gawker) (tips@gawker.com): Allie Jones (@AllieRileyJones) is now a News and Politics Reporter at the outlet.

The Switch The Switch – The Washington Post (Washington, DC): Nancy Scola (@nancyscola) is joining this Tech Blog produced by The Washington Post (@theswitch) at the end of June.

HLN HLN (Head Line News) (Atlanta, GA): Mr. Ali Nejad (ali.nejad@turner.com) is the new L.A.-based Correspondent for HLN (@hlntv). He arrives from ESPN.

Fox News Fox News Channel (New York, NY): Actress Stacey Dash (@REALStaceyDash) is now a Contributor at (@FoxNews).

Who What Wear Who What Wear (@WhoWhatWear) (hello@whowhatwear.com): Faith Xue is the newest Senior Editor at the celebrity fashion site.

FierceCable FierceCable (Washington, DC): Daniel Frankel (dfrankel@fiercemarkets.com) is the new Editor @FierceCable.

PolicyMic PolicyMic (@PolicyMic): Bryan Graham (@BryanAGraham)(bryan@bryanarmengraham.com) is the new Sports Editor.

Bustle Bustle (Brooklyn, NY): Kara McGrath (@diosmioitskara) is the new Fashion & Beauty Editor @bustle.

jose diaz-balart MSNBC (New York, NY): Telemundo Anchor Jose Díaz-Balart (@jdbalart) takes on double duty by Anchoring @msnbc mid-mornings starting in the middle of June.

Miami Heraldel Nuevo Herald The Miami Herald/el Nuevo Herald (Miami, FL): Alexandra Villoch is now the Publisher @MiamiHerald and @elnuevoherald.

ESPNUpstate ESPN Upstate (Greenville, SC): ESPN Upstate has promoted Mark Hendrix (mhendrix@entercom.com) to Program Director and Bob McLain (bmclain@entercom.com) to Operations Manager.

The Modesto Bee The Modesto Bee (Modesto, CA): Ken Riddick has been named President & Publisher of @modbee.

smdp Santa Monica Daily Press (Santa Monica, CA): Matthew Hall (matt@smdp.com) was named Editor of @smdailypress.

Texarkana Gazette Texarkana Gazette (Texarkana. TX): Kirk Blair (kblair@texarkanagazette.com) has been promoted to General Manager @TxkGazette.

PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department provides daily updates on Twitter (twitter.com/PRNmedia).

Detailed outlet and contact information is available at agility.prnewswire.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s